2022 Declared Republican Candidates on 2022 Ballot

Primary Election – August 23, 2022

Voter Registration Deadline/Book Closing: July 25

Early Voting: TBD

Vote-by-Mail Ballot Mailings: July 9 (UOCAVA)/July 14-August 15 | Ballot Request Deadline: August 13

During the Primary Election, electors will vote for state and federal representatives within their party affiliations. If opposed within their own parties, the Governor, State Cabinet Members, United States Senators, Representatives in Congress, State Representatives, State Senators and County Commissioners will be on the ballot.

Because Florida is a closed primary state, voters may only vote within their party. The winning candidates of the Primary Election, who see opposition from another party, will then move on to the General Election in November.

Voters may also see non-partisan races including judicial candidates and candidates for school board depending on their jurisdiction.

Universal Primary: a universal primary is a contest in the Primary Election in which all candidates have the same party affiliation, but will not see opposition during the General Election. During a universal primary, all qualified electors may vote regardless of their party affiliation.

General Election – November 8, 2022

Voter Registration Deadline/Book Closing: October 11

Early Voting: TBD

Vote-by-Mail Ballot Mailings: September 24 (UOCAVA)/September 29-October 31 | Ballot Request Deadline: October 29

The General Election ballot will list the winning candidates of the August Primary Election. During this election, voters will have the opportunity to vote for a candidate regardless of their party affiliation.

Federal Offices

US Senate

Marco Rubio

US Congress, District 19

Byron Donalds

US Congress, District 26

Mario Diaz-Balart
Drew Montez Clark
Darren Aquino

State Offices


Ron DeSantis

Lt. Governor

Jeanette Nunez

Attorney General

Ashley Moody

Chief Financial Officer

Jimmy Patronis

Commissioner of Agriculture

Chuck Nadd
Richard Earl Ollie Jr
James Shaw
Wilton Simpson

State Attorney, District 20

Amira Fox

Public Defender, District 20

Kathleen Smith

State Representative, District 81

Bob Rommel

State Representative, District 82

Lauren Melo

Collier County

Deadline to Qualify by Petition or fee – Noon, May 16th

Collier County Commission, District 2

Jason K Brooke
Reg Buxton
Lynn Corr
Chris Hall
Gerald J Lefebvre
Nancy Lewis
Rob Tolp

Rob Tolp became a Republican in August 2020. His change to Republican from Libertarian party and Constitution party. He had been a Republican from 2006 to 2010. John C Sochor has entered this race as an NPA, which if he qualifies, will close the election to where only registered Republicans can vote.

Collier County Commission District 4

Daija Hinojosa
Daniel Kowal
Michelle McLeod
Penny Taylor

County Judge Group 3

Pamela Barger
Chris Brown

Collier County School Board District 1

Kimberly Ann Boobyer
Jerry D. Rutherford
Jory Westberry

Collier County School Board District 3

Jana C Greer
Kelly Lichter
Jen Mitchell

Jana Greer was a Republican from 2014 to 2018 and switched to Libertarian October 2018 until switching back to Republican in September of 2021.

Collier County School Board District 5

Jaquelene Keay
Timothy Moshier
Roy M. Terry

In addition, Arthur Boyer (Democrat) has filed for office. Jacquelene Keay was a registered Democrat from 2006 to 2016 when she registered as a Republican. This is a nonpartisan race, so all voters vote in School Board Races.

Collier Mosquito Control District Seat 1

John Johnson

Collier Mosquito Control District Seat 2

Sandra Lee Buxton

Collier Mosquito Control District Seat 3

Ed Brandt

Greater Naples Fire Seat 1

Charlie Cottiers

Greater Naples Fire Seat 3

Brian Cross
William Douglass
Christian Tober (became a Republican in September 2021)

Greater Naples Fire Seat 4

Patrick Dearborn
Kevin Gerrity

North Collier Fire District Seat 1

Christopher Crossan

North Collier Fire District Seat 2

Jim Burke