2022 Declared Republican Candidates on 2022 Ballot

Naples City Council (Election February 1, 2022)

Vote Three City Council (Four Year-Terms)

Primary Election – August 23, 2022

Voter Registration Deadline/Book Closing: July 25

Early Voting: TBD

Vote-by-Mail Ballot Mailings: July 9 (UOCAVA)/July 14-August 15 | Ballot Request Deadline: August 13

During the Primary Election, electors will vote for state and federal representatives within their party affiliations. If opposed within their own parties, the Governor, State Cabinet Members, United States Senators, Representatives in Congress, State Representatives, State Senators and County Commissioners will be on the ballot.

Because Florida is a closed primary state, voters may only vote within their party. The winning candidates of the Primary Election, who see opposition from another party, will then move on to the General Election in November.

Voters may also see non-partisan races including judicial candidates and candidates for school board depending on their jurisdiction.

Universal Primary: a universal primary is a contest in the Primary Election in which all candidates have the same party affiliation, but will not see opposition during the General Election. During a universal primary, all qualified electors may vote regardless of their party affiliation.

General Election – November 8, 2022

Voter Registration Deadline/Book Closing: October 11

Early Voting: TBD

Vote-by-Mail Ballot Mailings: September 24 (UOCAVA)/September 29-October 31 | Ballot Request Deadline: October 29

The General Election ballot will list the winning candidates of the August Primary Election. During this election, voters will have the opportunity to vote for a candidate regardless of their party affiliation.

Collier County Commission District 2

Deadline to Qualify by Petition or fee – Noon, May 16th

Chris Hall
Nancy Lewis
Rob Tolp

County Commission District 4

Daija Hinojosa
Michelle McLeod
Penny Taylor

School Board District 1

Jerry D. Rutherford

School Board District 1

Jaquelene Keay
Timothy Moshier
Arthur Boyer (Democrat)

North Collier Fire District Seat 2

Jim Burke